Mitglied
Beiträge: 7
Registrieren: 12.03.02
|
Gesendet: 13.06.17, 19:07
|
|
|
Hello. I run Fanra's EverQuest Wiki - http://everquest.fanra.info - and I've been using your Tooltips for years now. Thank you for them.
The tooltips work fine for http, however, if I view my wiki using https, the tooltips don't work. I have been unable to get them to work. Instead of displaying the tooltip, it just says, "Loading..."
My website uses MediaWiki. Here is the code I use in VectorTemplate.php right above </body>:
<script type="text/javascript" src=" https://www.magelocdn.com/pack/eq/en/magelo-bar.js#3"></script>
I do use Cloudflare to get the HTTPS to work, as I don't have my own SSL certificate. HTTPS seems to work fine for other stuff but not when calling javascript from another website, like Magelo or ZAM.
Please let me know if there is any way to get this to work.
Thank you for your help in this matter.
|
|
|
Mitglied
Beiträge: 7
Registrieren: 12.03.02
|
Gesendet: 23.06.17, 22:42
|
|
|
Now it isn't even working in http. I don't know if you guys changed anything.
|
|
|
Mitglied
Beiträge: 7
Registrieren: 12.03.02
|
Gesendet: 16.11.17, 00:25
|
|
|
Update:
It now works if I use https to visit my website. It does not work with http. This is acceptable.
Unfortunately, I don't want to force https on everyone because Allakahzam's tooltips won't work in https, that is an issue I'm trying to fix with them. But that has nothing to do with you.
Thank you.
|
|
|
Mitglied
Beiträge: 7
Registrieren: 12.03.02
|
|
Admin
Beiträge: 11520
Registrieren: 05.05.01
|
Gesendet: 24.11.17, 13:48
|
|
|
Hi Fanra,
Sorry for the late feedback. I have updated the script so that tooltips should work both in http and https mode on your side.
I will investigate the issue with spell icons, thanks for reporting this.
|
|
|
Mitglied
Beiträge: 8
Registrieren: 23.05.13
|
|
Admin
Beiträge: 11520
Registrieren: 05.05.01
|
Gesendet: 05.10.18, 12:19
|
|
|
Damn...
I will look into it early next week and get back to you imukai, thanks a lot for the report !
|
|
|
Mitglied
Beiträge: 8
Registrieren: 23.05.13
|
Gesendet: 07.10.18, 21:06
|
|
|
I looked in your js – I think all you have to do is change your image url from http to https and you'll be fine.
Your server auto-redirects from http to https but the browser never attempts it because of the mixed content restriction. After making that change, the reverse scenario shouldn't be a problem – if a regular http page called for a https resource it shouldn't block it.
|
|
|
Admin
Beiträge: 11520
Registrieren: 05.05.01
|
Gesendet: 09.10.18, 03:25
|
|
|
If only it was that simple 
The JS stack goes through a pretty complex transformation pipeline that do some url rewriting. I found the issue and this should be fixed now.
|
|
|
Admin
Beiträge: 11520
Registrieren: 05.05.01
|
Gesendet: 09.10.18, 03:44
|
|
|
Hmm spoke too soon... Still happening, looking into it.
|
|
|
Admin
Beiträge: 11520
Registrieren: 05.05.01
|
Gesendet: 09.10.18, 05:03
|
|
|
Fixed for good this time !
|
|
|
Mitglied
Beiträge: 8
Registrieren: 23.05.13
|
Gesendet: 09.10.18, 20:25
|
|
|
It works now. No more mixed-content error, and the image is successfully retrieved. 
As an aside, I had to make one local CSS change to get it to fully work. We have a CSS rule to hide empty divs:
div:empty {display:none;}
I had to add a rule so the image div shows:
.eq-tooltip-icon > div { display: inherit !important; }
|
|
|
Mitglied
Beiträge: 8
Registrieren: 23.05.13
|
Gesendet: 09.10.18, 20:37
|
|
|
Side question – sorry to be off topic but I didn't see an appropriate place to ask questions about the tooltip / web-bar stuff. Is it possible to embed an item window on a page to display the same thing the tooltip would display on hover? Something like
<div eqitem="1234" />
|
|
|