Пользователь
Сообщений: 7
Регистрация: 11.03.2002
|
Отправлено: 13.06.2017, 13:07
|
|
|
Hello. I run Fanra's EverQuest Wiki - http://everquest.fanra.info - and I've been using your Tooltips for years now. Thank you for them.
The tooltips work fine for http, however, if I view my wiki using https, the tooltips don't work. I have been unable to get them to work. Instead of displaying the tooltip, it just says, "Loading..."
My website uses MediaWiki. Here is the code I use in VectorTemplate.php right above </body>:
<script type="text/javascript" src=" https://www.magelocdn.com/pack/eq/en/magelo-bar.js#3"></script>
I do use Cloudflare to get the HTTPS to work, as I don't have my own SSL certificate. HTTPS seems to work fine for other stuff but not when calling javascript from another website, like Magelo or ZAM.
Please let me know if there is any way to get this to work.
Thank you for your help in this matter.
|
|
|
Пользователь
Сообщений: 7
Регистрация: 11.03.2002
|
Отправлено: 23.06.2017, 16:42
|
|
|
Now it isn't even working in http. I don't know if you guys changed anything.
|
|
|
Пользователь
Сообщений: 7
Регистрация: 11.03.2002
|
Отправлено: 15.11.2017, 18:25
|
|
|
Update:
It now works if I use https to visit my website. It does not work with http. This is acceptable.
Unfortunately, I don't want to force https on everyone because Allakahzam's tooltips won't work in https, that is an issue I'm trying to fix with them. But that has nothing to do with you.
Thank you.
|
|
|
Пользователь
Сообщений: 7
Регистрация: 11.03.2002
|
|
Администратор
Сообщений: 11520
Регистрация: 04.05.2001
|
Отправлено: 24.11.2017, 7:48
|
|
|
Hi Fanra,
Sorry for the late feedback. I have updated the script so that tooltips should work both in http and https mode on your side.
I will investigate the issue with spell icons, thanks for reporting this.
|
|
|
Пользователь
Сообщений: 8
Регистрация: 23.05.2013
|
|
Администратор
Сообщений: 11520
Регистрация: 04.05.2001
|
Отправлено: 05.10.2018, 6:19
|
|
|
Damn...
I will look into it early next week and get back to you imukai, thanks a lot for the report !
|
|
|
Пользователь
Сообщений: 8
Регистрация: 23.05.2013
|
Отправлено: 07.10.2018, 15:06
|
|
|
I looked in your js – I think all you have to do is change your image url from http to https and you'll be fine.
Your server auto-redirects from http to https but the browser never attempts it because of the mixed content restriction. After making that change, the reverse scenario shouldn't be a problem – if a regular http page called for a https resource it shouldn't block it.
|
|
|
Администратор
Сообщений: 11520
Регистрация: 04.05.2001
|
Отправлено: 08.10.2018, 21:25
|
|
|
If only it was that simple 
The JS stack goes through a pretty complex transformation pipeline that do some url rewriting. I found the issue and this should be fixed now.
|
|
|
Администратор
Сообщений: 11520
Регистрация: 04.05.2001
|
Отправлено: 08.10.2018, 21:44
|
|
|
Hmm spoke too soon... Still happening, looking into it.
|
|
|
Администратор
Сообщений: 11520
Регистрация: 04.05.2001
|
Отправлено: 08.10.2018, 23:03
|
|
|
Fixed for good this time !
|
|
|
Пользователь
Сообщений: 8
Регистрация: 23.05.2013
|
Отправлено: 09.10.2018, 14:25
|
|
|
It works now. No more mixed-content error, and the image is successfully retrieved. 
As an aside, I had to make one local CSS change to get it to fully work. We have a CSS rule to hide empty divs:
div:empty {display:none;}
I had to add a rule so the image div shows:
.eq-tooltip-icon > div { display: inherit !important; }
|
|
|
Пользователь
Сообщений: 8
Регистрация: 23.05.2013
|
Отправлено: 09.10.2018, 14:37
|
|
|
Side question – sorry to be off topic but I didn't see an appropriate place to ask questions about the tooltip / web-bar stuff. Is it possible to embed an item window on a page to display the same thing the tooltip would display on hover? Something like
<div eqitem="1234" />
|
|
|